Safer Community Committee (SCC) Membership

(Updated October 20, 2023)

All community members who expressed an interest in participating In the SCC prior to booking the first meeting were invited to do so.

Community Members

Meaghan C. – resigned October 4, 2023
Leigh Chapman – resigned August 24, 2023
Derek Finkle – resigned October 4, 2023
Emily Hill
Rebecca Ho
Aparna Kajenthira
Gillian Kolla
Ashley McPherson – resigned October 4, 2023
Elana Nayvelt – resigned August 1, 2023
Andrea Nickel - resigned October 4, 2023
Ola Skudlarska – resigned August 3, 2023
Edward Speicher
Mike Wilson

Local business and service organizations:

Naureen Choudhry, Director Public Engagement, WoodGreen Community Services
Laurence DeWolfe, Queen Street East Presbyterian Church – resigned September 21, 2023
Nigel Fick, local business – resigned October 4, 2023
Jennifer Orenstein, local business – resigned October 4, 2023
Christiane Tetreault, local business – resigned October 4, 2023

Advisors (non-voting):

Sara Ehrhardt, TDSB School Trustee
Mike Hayles, Inspector, Toronto Police
Scott McKean, SafeTO
Kim O'Toole, Superintendent 55 Division, Toronto Police
Angela Robertson, Executive Director, Parkdale Queen West CHC